Mission Statement
~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~

Catholic Charities in the Diocese of Rockford continues the ministry of Jesus in faithfulness to the Magisterium of the Church.
~ ~ ~ ~
Our mission is to serve God for the common good with compassion, dignity and respect; to assist people in achieving a degree of independence consonant with their human dignity; and to work in solidarity with the Church and the other people of good will in advocating for justice.

OFFICE AND PROGRAM LOCATION INFORMATION AND CONTACTS

Administration Office
555 Colman Center Drive
P.O. Box 7044
Rockford, IL  61125
(815) 399-4300
Contacts:  Patrick Winn, Diocesan Director Ext 369
Email:  pwinn@rockforddiocese.org
Sandy Arneson, Fiscal Manager  Ext 348
  Email:  sarneson@rockforddiocese.org

Adolescent Outreach
Pregnancy and Parenting

Immigration Services
Refugee Resettlement
(Teens Who Are Pregnant and Parenting) 6116 Mulford Village Drive, Suite 8
(Serving Boone County Only.  For Crisis Rockford, IL  61107
Pregnancy Outside of Boone Co. see below) Contact:  Janet Biljeskovic
521 S. State Street, Suite #2 (815) 399-1709
Belvidere, IL  61008 Email:  jbiljeskovic@rockforddiocese.org
Contact:  Laurie Larsen  
(815) 544-5434    
Crisis Pregnancy Hotline:   
1-866-775-MARY (6279)  
Email:  llarsen@rockforddiocese.org  
   
Adoptions St. Elizabeth Catholic
Community Center
314 Lake Street, Suite 1-A Adult Emergency Services
Aurora, IL  60506-4160 1505 S. Main Street
(630) 820-3220 Rockford, IL  61102
Contact:  Jennifer Peacock Contact:  Tammara Taylor
Email: jpeacock@rockforddiocese.org (815) 965-6993
  Email:  ttaylor@rockforddiocese.org
 
Bilingual Outreach St. Elizabeth Catholic
Community Center
(Serving Kane and McHenry Counties) Daycare and Children Education Programs
Contact:  Olivia Navar 1536 S. Main Street
(815) 344-6956 or (630) 820-3220 Rockford, IL  61102
Email:  onavar@rockforddiocese.org Program Director:  Terri Hill
  Contact for Youth Services:  Maria Almanaci
  (815) 969-6526

 

Email:  thill@rockforddiocese.org

 
Diocesan Emergency Assistance Counseling
Winnebago County: (815) 544-5434  

McHenry, Boone, Stephenson, Jo Daviess, Carroll  
Counties:  (815) 344-6956

Locations:  Rockford, McHenry, Aurora, Boone
and limited availability in Elgin. 
Kane, DeKalb, Ogle, Lee and Whiteside
Counties:   (630) 820-3220
Contact:  Sandy Arneson
  (815) 399-4300 ext 348 to have a counselor
  contact you for an appointment.  
  Email: sarneson@rockforddiocese.org
   
Long Term Care Ombudsman  
6116 Mulford Village Drive, Suite 9  
Rockford, IL  61107  
Contact:  Cathy Weightman Moore  
(815) 316-0040 or Toll Free 1-800-369-0895  
Email:  cweightman-moore@rockforddiocese.org