Mission Statement

~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~

Catholic Charities in the Diocese of Rockford continues the ministry of Jesus in faithfulness to the Magisterium of the Church
~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ 
Our mission is to serve God's people for the common good with compassion, dignity and respect; to assist people in achieving a degree of independence consonant with their human dignity; and to work in solidarity with the Church and other people of goodwill in advocating for justice.

OFFICE AND PROGRAM LOCATION INFORMATION AND CONTACTS

Administration Office
555 Colman Center Drive
P.O. Box 7044
Rockford, IL  61125
(815) 399-4300
Contacts:  Cathy Weightman-Moore, Diocesan Director - Ext 369
Email:  cweightman-moore@rockforddiocese.org
Charlene Croyle, Fiscal Manager - Ext 348
Email:  ccroyle@rockforddiocese.org

Adolescent Outreach
Pregnancy and Parenting

(Teens Who Are Pregnant and Parenting)
(Serving Boone County Only. )

521 S. State Street, Suite #2
Belvidere, IL  61008
Contact:  Laurie Larsen
(815) 544-5434

llarsen@rockforddiocese.org

 

Adoptions

314 Lake Street, Suite 1-A
Aurora, IL  60506-4160
(630) 820-3220

 

Bilingual Outreach

(Serving Kane and McHenry Counties)
Contact:  Olivia Navar
(815) 344-6956 or (630) 820-3220

onavar@rockforddiocese.org

 

Diocesan Emergency Assistance

McHenry, Boone, Stephenson, Jo Daviess, Carroll Counties:  (815) 344-6956

Kane, DeKalb, Ogle, Lee and Whiteside
Counties:   (630) 820-3220

Winnebago County: (815) 544-5434

 

Long Term Care Ombudsman

431 Phelps Ave, Suite 608
Rockford, IL  61108
Contact:  Julie Schuppner
(779) 210-8700 or Toll Free 1-800-369-0895

jschuppner@rockforddiocese.org 

Immigration Services
Refugee Resettlement

6116 Mulford Village Drive, Suite 8
Rockford, IL  61107
Contact:  Janet Biljeskovic
(815) 399-1709

jbiljeskovic@rockforddiocese.org

 

St. Elizabeth Catholic
Community Center

Adult Emergency Services
1505 S. Main Street
Rockford, IL  61102
Contact:  Akemi Taylor
(815) 965-6993

ataylor@rockforddiocese.org

Daycare and Children Education Programs
1536 S. Main Street
Rockford, IL  61102
Program Director:  Terri Hill
Contact for Youth Services:  Maria Almanaci
(815) 969-6526

thill@rockforddiocese.org

 

Counseling

Contact Richard Parsons
(815) 520-3205
rparsons@rockforddiocese.org